RSS Feed

Now here’s where it could get interesting (definitely will…promise :D)

So, for the last few weeks I have been seriously pondering on what to do my Creating Performance module on. For ages my heart was telling me that a musical was definitely what I wanted to do, but then I thought back to my comedy module (which I found out  the other day I got a 2:2 for, I wasn’t overjoyed, but it was expected and I know how to improve but I digress…) and remembered how much fun I found writing comedy sketches and stand up comedy. Its a gift to be able to intentionally make people laugh, and I think I might have a little spark of it, so as well as pursuing a career in teaching in the future and acting, I’d also like to keep writing as I find it therapeutic and fun! I’m being dryer than a martini on drag night aren’t I? Hell! Anyway I was approuched by two other people in my class today who said that they were also working with comedy and asked if I would like to join them. Snapped their hands off! So the new dream team is Laura Finch, Lauren Moncur and Yours Truly! I told you it could get interesting…

Keep it cool (failing that, nerds are in right now!!)

See, I told you nerds are cool!

 

About Amy Victoria English

Hello, I'm Amy, I'm a 20 year old Actress and Singer from Rochester, Kent, although I am currently based in Middlesborough. I have been in several stage productions at school, and due to the nature of my course at university I also have had experience in live television broadcast, radio drama and stand up comedy. I have been singing for 8 years (I had lessons for 4 of these) I am an alto-soprano and prefer singing acoustic music or musical theatre. I am always looking for work.

Leave a Reply

