RSS Feed

The pen is mightier than the sword. (We’ll see…)

Hello again my lovely viewers! Hope you have all had lovely funny weeks?! I am happy to report that I am in Derby having some time off from the uni rat race! (A weekend, my liver will thank me) I have exciting developments on the Creating Performance front, me and the dream team have sorted out our job roles within the group. Lauren is our very experienced Production Manager (after the balcony, she proved herself to be an absolute saint, so I am very happy to be working with her), Laura is our Director, which I think she will be brilliant at, as she seems very hands on in explaining things, if someone doesn’t understand what she is saying, she will get up and show them what she means, which I think is an excellent trait as a director, and then theres me. I get to do exactly what I wanted to do and write the piece! It is going to be an exciting, light-hearted comedy about 6 teenagers the morning after the night before. Think screwball and you’re well on your way! Anyway you beautiful lot, I am off to buy a note pad and walk in the gorgeous sunshine!

Ice-creams for all! (Except me, I’m on a diet….)

When did my life come to this? *boohoo*

About Amy Victoria English

Hello, I'm Amy, I'm a 20 year old Actress and Singer from Rochester, Kent, although I am currently based in Middlesborough. I have been in several stage productions at school, and due to the nature of my course at university I also have had experience in live television broadcast, radio drama and stand up comedy. I have been singing for 8 years (I had lessons for 4 of these) I am an alto-soprano and prefer singing acoustic music or musical theatre. I am always looking for work.

2 responses »

  1. What do you mean BOOHOO I thought this was your favourite bit hmmmmmmmmmm! Meanwhile back to your exciting new blog sounds like the girls have the brains as well as the looks, and as always I can’t wait to see and hear how this blog progresses and ends up YAY for you xx

    Reply

Leave a Reply

