RSS Feed

The sun is out. The sky is blue. Not a cloud to spoil the view but it’s freezing (freezing in my bath)

Hello wonderful people, 

Hope everyone has had wonderful weeks so far. I have, had a lovely week with my boyfriend thinking up lots and lots of ideas for my groups creating performance piece. I have also been worrying about my showreel a lot recently, so when I mentioned it to my flatmates (who just so happen to be on the TV and Film course here. Faaaate?!) she said she had just so happened to have written a piece that needed a girl. Bobs your uncle, fanny’s your aunt and I will now have a new piece to use on my showreel and to add to my CV. Very very happy! 

Its a piece that consists of 5 monologues that are the 5 stages of emotion you go through when breaking up with someone. Today we shot the 4th scene…in the bath. So I donned my bikini (and a lot of bubbles) and did this piece in front of all 3 of my flatmates (Lizzie, who actually studies Crime Scene Science became our runner-and she was brilliant at it, even when she had to shoot outside) It was absolutely freezing, and a huge challenge, its probably the hardest thing I’ve ever had to do as a performer, but I loved it. 

Stay warm people! (Failing that, turn the heating on) 

 

About Amy Victoria English

Hello, I'm Amy, I'm a 20 year old Actress and Singer from Rochester, Kent, although I am currently based in Middlesborough. I have been in several stage productions at school, and due to the nature of my course at university I also have had experience in live television broadcast, radio drama and stand up comedy. I have been singing for 8 years (I had lessons for 4 of these) I am an alto-soprano and prefer singing acoustic music or musical theatre. I am always looking for work.

One response »

  1. well the camera never lies but it don’t know temperatures why didn’t you just use hot water – der! We can’t wait to see this latest performance missed your work so much 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

